pasterlady.blogg.se

Hugging amma
Hugging amma






hugging amma

We were determined to get a hug from Amma.Īt approximately 4:30 pm, we were taken to a sitting area. “Those who have standby tickets and have not seen Amma will be given priority during the evening program.” Even though the evening program would commence at 7:30 pm, and it was approximately 4 pm, we decided to stay. When we thought our chances of getting a hug from Amma were nil, an unanticipated announcement was made. Although we were disappointed, we felt blessed by being in proximity to Amma- a divine being. “People holding blue tickets with red print, please come to the front.” We looked at our tickets and shook our heads.

hugging amma

As people kept moving forward to receive hugs from Amma, we patiently waited for our tickets to be called.Īfter approximately two hours, an announcement was made. Finally, we found empty seats in the front to the side. The main objective of the organization is to help the needy around the world.Īfter inspecting the items on sale, we agreed to walk around and look for seats. There was a vast collection of Indian items for sale.Ī large portion of the money collected goes to Amma’s organization-Embracing the World. As we entered the main hall, I noticed more vendors than the last time. With no other option available, we decided to take the tickets and wait. We needed to receive standby tickets and wait to see if our tickets were selected. When we approached the woman giving out tokens to see Amma, we were informed that the tokens were no longer available. The weather was not stopping people from experiencing the wonders of Amma, the spiritual guru. Many memories came back to me as I entered the hall.Īs we walked in, I was marveled by the immense turnout. I was with my Mom, who was sick at the time. It had been ten years since I last saw Amma. Since I had seen her before, he asked me to take him. However, I had promised a friend to accompany him to see Amma. It was one of those days where I would have preferred to stay in bed. I immediately ran across the street and headed to the Manhattan Center to see Amma- Healer of Souls The rain had begun to come down as I walked out of the subway station.








Hugging amma